CITY OF PLYMOUTH, WISCONSIN TUESDAY, APRIL 19, 2022 COMMON COUNCIL MEETING 128 SMITH ST. PLYMOUTH, WI 53073

MEETING MINUTES

- 1. Call to order and roll call: Mayor Don Pohlman called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM. On call of the roll, the following Alderpersons were present: Amy Odekirk, Charles Hansen, Diane Gilson, Greg Hildebrand, Jim Wilson, Bob Schilsky, and Angie Matzdorf. Also present were: Interim City Administrator/Utilities Manager Cathy Austin and City Clerk Anna Voigt.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- **3.** Approval of Council Meeting Minutes from March 29, 2022: Motion was made by Gilson/Odekirk. A unanimous aye vote was cast. Motion carries.
- 4. Audience Comments: Citizen comments must be recognized by the mayor or presiding officer and are limited to 3 minutes per person from those signed in on the sheet in the back of the room prior to the start of the meeting: John Binder spoke about Master's Gallery's first 100% electric truck. He mentioned the IPCC released its latest comprehensive report on the climate crisis. He urged the Council to incorporate environmental polices in their Comprehensive Plan.
- 5. Ordinance:
 - A. No. 5 Ordinance Amending Section 2-4-9 of the City of Plymouth Code of General Ordinances Regarding Composition of the Library Board: Interim City Administrator/Utilities Manager - Cathy Austin explained that this is a cleanup. It wasn't mentioned in the ordinance to appoint an alderperson for a 1year term. Motion was made by Hildebrand/Wilson to approve Ordinance number 5. Upon the call of the roll, all voted aye. Motion carries.
- 6. Adjourn Sine Die: Mayor Pohlman adjourned the meeting at 7:07 PM sine Die.
- 7. Reconvene roll call: Mayor Pohlman called the meeting to order at 7:07 PM. On call of the roll, the following Alderpersons were present: Amy Odekirk, Charles Hansen, Diane Gilson, Greg Hildebrand, Jim Wilson, Bob Schilsky, and Angie Matzdorf. Also present were: Interim City Administrator/Utilities Manager Cathy Austin and City Clerk Anna Voigt.
- 8. Oath of Office Mayor Donald Pohlman: City Clerk Voigt administered the Oath of Office to the Mayor.
- 9. Oath of Office Alderpersons Greg Hildebrand District 1, Angie Matzdorf District 2, Bob Schilsky District 3, Jim Wilson District 4: City Clerk Voigt administered the Oath of Office to the Alderpersons as stated.
- 10. Elect Council President: Gilson made a motion to nominate Greg Hildebrand for Council President. Nominee Hildebrand accepted his nomination, the mayor closed nominations. Motion was made by Hansen/Gilson to elect Hildebrand as Council President. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries.

11. COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS (*1 yr*): <u>Announce Mayoral Appointments</u>:

A. Board of Review – 1 Alderperson, Council President & City Clerk or City Treasurer Mayor Pohlman appointed Alderperson Hansen, Council President Hildebrand, and City Clerk Voigt to Board of Review. Motion was made by Hildebrand/Wilson to approve the stated appointments. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries.

B. Plan Commission – *Greg Hildebrand* Mayor Pohlman appointed Alderperson Hildebrand to the Plan Commission.

C. Joint Review Commission – *Greg Hildebrand* Mayor Pohlman appointed Alderperson Hildebrand to the Joint Review Commission. Motion was made by Wilson/Hansen to approve the stated appointments.

<u>Mayoral Appointments Requiring Council Approval (1 vr)</u>: Motion was made by Hansen/Hildebrand to approve appointments D-E as stated. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries. Motion was made by Schilsky/Odekirk to approve appointments F-H as stated. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries. Motion was made by Gilson/Wilson to approve appointments J as stated. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries.

- **D. Finance/Personnel** John Nelson, Greg Hildebrand, Amy Odekirk, and Jim Wilson
- **E. Public Works/Utility** *Diane Gilson, Angie Matzdorf, Charles Hansen, and Bob Schilsky*
- **F.** Library Board Amy Odekirk
- G. Parks Committee Greg Hildebrand
- **H. Revolving Loan (1 Alderperson and 1 representative of City Staff)** Diane Gilson and Staff Member Interim City Administrator/Utilities Manager Cathy Austin
- J. Room Tax Tourism Commission (2 City residents who hold local elected offices and 1 representative of City Staff – Mayor Pohlman, Charles Hansen, and Cathy Austin

Appointments by Council (1 yr):

- K. Public Safety Committee 2 Council members Bob Schilsky and Diane Gilson Motion was made Wilson/Odekirk to appoint Schilsky and Gilson to the Public Safety Committee. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries.
- L. City Liaison to the PIC Board of Directors *Jim Wilson* Motion was made by Odekirk/Wilson to appoint Wilson as City Liaison to the PIC Board. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries.
- 12. Adjourn to 7:00 PM on Tuesday, April 26, 2022: Motion was made by Odekirk/Wilson to adjourn the meeting. A unanimous vote was cast. Motion carries.

It is likely a quorum of members of other governmental bodies of the municipality may be in attendance at the above stated meeting to gather information. No action will be taken by any governmental body at the above stated meeting other than the governmental body specifically referred to above in this notice.

Please note that, upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, please contact the City of Plymouth ADA Coordinator Leah Federwisch, located in the Plymouth Utilities office at 900 County Road PP, Plymouth, WI or call 920-893-3853.