CITY OF PLYMOUTH, WISCONSIN

TUESDAY, APRIL 16, 2024 COMMON COUNCIL MEETING 7:00 PM, COUNCIL CHAMBERS, ROOM 302 128 SMITH ST. PLYMOUTH, WI 53073

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order and roll call:
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approval of Council Meeting Minutes from April 9, 2024:
- 4. Audience Comments: Citizen comments must be recognized by the mayor or presiding officer and are limited to 3 minutes per person from those signed in on the sheet in the back of the room prior to the start of the meeting:
- 5. Adjourn Sine Die:
- 6. Reconvene roll call:
- 7. Oath of Office

Mayor: Don Pohlman Alderpersons: Greg Hildebrand – District 1, Angie Matzdorf – District 2, John Binder – District 3, Mike Penkwitz – District 4

- **8.** Elect Council President:
- 9. COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS (1 yr):

Announce Mayoral Appointments:

- **A.** Board of Review Angie Matzdorf, Council President & City Clerk or City Treasurer
- B. Plan Commission Greg Hildebrand
- C. Joint Review Board Greg Hildebrand

Mayoral Appointments Requiring Council Approval (1 yr):

- **D.** Finance/Personnel John Nelson, Diane Gilson, Jeff Tauscheck, and Mike Penkwitz
- E. Public Works/Utility Greg Hildebrand, Angie Matzdorf, David Herrmann, and John Binder
- F. Library Board Angie Matzdorf
- G. Parks Committee Mike Penkwitz
- **H.** Revolving Loan—Diane Gilson and Staff Member City Administrator/Utilities Manager Tim Blakeslee
- I. Room Tax Tourism Commission Mayor Pohlman, Diane Gilson, and Staff Member City Administrator/Utilities Tim Blakeslee
- J. Community Television (TV 14) *Mike Penkwitz*

- **K.** Public Safety Committee 2 Council members Dave Herrmann and John Binder
- L. City Liaison to the PIC Board of Directors Mike Penkwitz

10. CITIZEN COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS:

Announce Mayoral appointments:

- A. Joint Review Board (1 yr. term) Grace Meyer
- B. Plan Commission (3 vr. term) Jeremy Schellin

Mayoral Appointments requiring Council approval

- A. Board of Appeals (3 yr. term) Carole O'Malley
- B. Library Board (3 yr. term) Sarah Britt & Barbara McKnight
- C. Revolving Loan Committee (3 yr. term) Donna Hahn, (The following need override of term limit) Terry Abler, Mel Blanke, Scott Flood, and Gary Kramer
- D. Room Tax Commission (1 yr. term) -Mary Hauser
- E. Public Safety Committee (2 yr. term) Al Kranick (Needs override of term limit)

Adjourn to 7:00 PM on Tuesday, April 30, 2024:

It is likely a quorum of members of other governmental bodies of the municipality may be in attendance at the above stated meeting to gather information. No action will be taken by any governmental body at the above stated meeting other than the governmental body specifically referred to above in this notice.

Please note that, upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, please contact the City of Plymouth ADA Coordinator Leah Federwisch, located in the Plymouth Utilities office at 900 County Road PP, Plymouth, WI or call 920-893-3853.